CES 2018: Watch Samsung’s Press Conference Right Here

Samsung finds itself in an interesting spot in the VR industry. The Gear VR, fresh off the release of a new controller, remains likely the best-selling headset out there, but the partnership between Oculus and Samsung looks to be at a crossroads. Oculus is releasing the standalone Go, which will utilize content previously only available on Gear later this year, while Samsung last year partnered with Microsoft for a headset to compete with the Rift. Throw in the in-development standalone device and there’s a lot going on under the hood right now.
The question is if any of this will materialize at the company’s CES 2018 press conference today. It’s somewhat doubtful; CES is usually where Samsung focuses on home appliances, but there’s always a chance. You can watch the latest updates on ridiculous fridges here right after HTC’s press conference at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT.


Tagged with: CES.special-buttons > * { text-align:left !important; } FacebookTwitterRedditMore

Source: CES 2018: Watch Samsung’s Press Conference Right Here